Home / aus / PGA Championship round one live stream, leaderboard, scores, tee times, updates, how to watch, video, Tiger Woods

PGA Championship round one live stream, leaderboard, scores, tee times, updates, how to watch, video, Tiger Woods

Masters winner Tiger Woods pursued a 16th main title and title defender Brooks Koepka led a powerhouse field to the Thursday-evening (AEST) opening round of the PGA Championship on Bethpage Black, which was rainy.

Woods, who ended an 11-year major title drought at Augusta National last month, and Koepka, who stopped Woods to win last year's PGA crown, joined reigning British Open champion Francesco Molinari from Italy in the main group of the first two days.

"I'm just looking forward to playing with him," Koepka said about Woods. "I don't think we've been paired too much, especially in the last couple of years. It will certainly be interesting."


Round 1

Featured group 1

Live stream every round of the 2019 PGA championship on KAYO SPORTS on your TV or favorite device. Download your free 14-day trial version>

It is the same layout where Woods won the 2002 US Open and shared sixth behind winner Lucas Glover on a rain-hit 2009 US Open, both times with the vocal support of the New York crowds that made the Long Island trek.

"This week will be a lot of fun with the crowds, the excitement we've had here," Woods said. "The link I am involved in, it will just be a boat full of fun for us all." Woods would match Sam Snead's career. US PGA Tour wins record of 82 with a triumph and moves within two of the all-time major win a score of 18 by Jack Nicklaus with a win.

AUSTRALIANS IN THE FIELD: Jason Day, Marc Leishman, Adam Scott, Cameron Smith, Lucas Herbert, Brendan Jones, Stuart Deane and Craig Hocknull.


First tee

2045 Rob Labritz (USA), Beau Hossler (USA), J.J. Spaun (USA)

2056: Sam Burns (USA), Jeffrey Schmid (USA), Keith Mitchell (USA)

2107: An Byeong-hun (KOR), Jason Caron (US), Andrew Putnam (US)

2118: John O & Leary (US), Harold Varner (US), Kyle Stanley (US)

2129: Mike Lorenzo-Vera (FRA), Justin Harding (RSA), Richy Werenski (US)

2140: J.T. Poston (USA), Jason Dufner (USA), Jimmy Walker (USA)

2151: Graeme McDowell (NIR), Chez Reavie (US), Brendan Jones (AUS)

2102: Tyrrell Hatton (ENG), Russell Knox (SCO), Li Haotong (CHN)

2213: Lee Westwood (ENG), Shaun Norris (RSA), Charles Howell (USA)

2224: J.B. Holmes (USA), Lucas Bjerregaard (DEN), Troy Merritt (USA)

2235: Joost Luiten (NED), Brian Mackey (USA), Matt Wallace (ENG)

2246: Casey Russell (US), Luke List (US), Abraham Ancer (MEX)

2257: Craig Bowden (USA), Adam Long (USA), Joaquin Niemann (CHI)

0210: Michael Thompson (USA), Danny Lee (NZL), Justin Bertsch (USA)

0221: Cameron Champ (USA), Rich Berberian (USA), Lucas Glover (USA)

0232: Emiliano Grillo (ARG), Daniel Berger (USA), Paul Casey (ENG)

0243: Tony Finau (USA), Billy Horschel (USA), Ian Poulter (ENG)

0254: Matt Fitzpatrick (ENG), Rafa Cabrera Bello (ESP), Gary Woodland (USA)

0305: Padraig Harrington (IRL), Martin Kaymer (GER), Keegan Bradley (USA)

0316: Jon Rahm (ESP), Dustin Johnson (USA), Jordan Spieth (USA)

0327: Pat Perez (USA), Kevin Kisner (USA), Bryson DeChambeau (USA)

0338: Rory McIlroy (NIR), Phil Mickelson (US), Jason Day (AUS)

0349: Satoshi Kodaira (JPN), Matt Kuchar (US), Cameron Smith (AUS)

0400: Corey Conners (CAN), Jim Furyk (US), Marc Leishman (AUS)

0411: Jorge Campillo (ESP), Stuart Deane (AUS), Chesson Hadley (USA)

0422: Dylan Frittelli (RSA), Andrew Filbert (USA), Kurt Kitayama (USA)

Tenth Tee

2045: Ben Cook (USA), Scott Piercy (USA), Brian Gay (USA)

2056: Thomas Pieters (BEL), Patton Kizzire (USA), Adam Hadwin (CAN)

2107: Brandt Snedeker (USA), Kiradech Aphibarnrat (THA), Max Homa (USA)

2118: Henrik Stenson (SWE), David Lipsky (USA), Richard Sterne (RSA)

2129: Shane Lowry (IRL), Erik Van Rooyen (RSA), Tommy Fleetwood (ENG)

2140: Sergio Garcia (ESP), Kelly Kraft (US), Adam Scott (AUS)

2151: Charley Hoffman (USA), Louis Oosthuizen (RSA), Patrick Reed (USA)

2202: Rickie Fowler (USA), Bubba Watson (USA), Justin Rose (ENG)

2213: Xander Schauffele (USA), Hideki Matsuyama (JPN), Alex Noren (SWE)

2224: Brooks Koepka (USA), Francesco Molinari (ITA), Tiger Woods (USA)

2235: Aaron Wise (USA), Ryan Fox (NZL), Shugo Imahira (JPN)

2246: Julian Suri (USA), Marty Jertson (USA), Martin Trainer (USA)

2257: Lucas Herbert (AUS), Cory Schneider (USA), Im Sung-jai (KOR)

0210: Ryan Vermeer (US), Adrian Otaegui (ESP), Jason Kokrak (US)

0221: Alex Bjork (SWE), Rod Perry (US), Ross Fisher (ENG)

0232: Eddie Pepperell (ENG), Branden Grace (RSA), Ryan Palmer (USA)

0243: Ryan Moore (USA), Joel Dahmen (USA), Thorbjorn Olesen (DEN)

0254: Yang Yong eun (KOR), Rich Beem (US), John Daly (US)

0305: Steve Stricker (USA), Brian Harman (USA), Patrick Cantlay (USA)

0316: Kang Sung (KOR), Shaun Micheel (US), Alex Beach (US)

0327: Pan C.T. (TPE), Kevin Na (US), Ryan Armor (US)

0338: Danny Willett (ENG), Webb Simpson (US), Zach Johnson (US)

0349: Kevin Tway (USA), Brandon Stone (RSA), Bronson Burgoon (USA)

0400: Kim Si-woo (KOR), Danny Balin (US), Tom Lewis (ENG)

0411: Jazz Janewattananond (THA), Tyler Hall (USA), Michael Kim (USA)

0422: Mikko Korhonen (FIN), Craig Hocknull (AUS), Jhonattan Vegas (VEN)

LIVE UPDATES (if you can't see the blog, click here!)

Source link