Asia Cup 2018: live updates from Sri Lanka vs vs Afghanistan

Sri Lanka will take Afghanistan into the Group B competition at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Sri Lanka won the previous two ODIs against Afghanistan.

Follow the live updates here:

# Mohammad Nabi is at six o'clock.

# WICKET !! Rahmat fired by Chameera, captured by Perera. This was a much-needed wicket for Sri Lanka and an astonishing score by Afghanistan's Rahmat. Rahmat was fired at 72 points.

# Rahmat and Hashmatullah are building more pressure on Sri Lanka because they are going strong with a partnership of 73 balls of 84 balls after 40 overs. With 10 more to go in the innings, Sri Lanka will really have to make an impact in the game by taking fast wickets as before.

# Afghanistan 156/3 after 35 overs.

# Rahmat completes half a century and wants to send Afghanistan to a decent target score. With about 15 surplus left before the Afghan innings come to an end, the batsmen look forward to maintaining good cooperation. Sri Lankan pacers, on the other hand, look at another wicket to shake Afghanistan's confidence. The match has not given much to Malinga, because he still has to get a wicket.

# Hashmatullah Shahidi is at five o'clock.

# WICKET !! Sri Lanka is gaining momentum by refusing a new one! This time it is the captain Afghan Ibrahim from Jayasuriya!

Asghar Afghan is at four o'clock.

# Afghanistan 109/2 after 25 overs.

# WICKET !! Afghanistan loses their second while Ihsanullah is fired by Akila Dananjaya. This is the second for Danajaya and Sri Lanka will have to take wickets at this rate. Good decision-making by the Sri Lankan captain to go for the review because the original decision was NOT OFF.

# Afghanistan fearless after losing the first wicket. Sri Lankan pacers do everything to break the spirit of the batsman, but the Afghan 100 complete run. Malinga still has to take a wicket in the match.

# Rahmat Shah is at three o'clock.

# Afghanistan 60/1 after 12 overs!

# WICKET !! Shahzad fired by Akila Dananjaya. The lions grab their first wicket after Shahzad got lbw. Nonetheless, this was a good start for Afghanistan, as it was the first time in Asia Cup that Afghanistan had not yet lost a wicket in the power game.

# The batsmen in Afghanistan have certainly maintained good cooperation, but will have to act with caution against Sri Lankan pacers. Bowlers Chameera and Perera analyze the shots and the eye for a wicket early in the game.

# Afghanistan 32/0 after 7 overs!

# Afghanistan has started well, with Shahzad and Janat making as much room for borders as possible.

# Mohammad Shahzad and Ihsanullah Janat open the innings for Afghanistan.

Afghanistan (XI games): Mohammad Shahzad (w / c), Ihsanullah Janat, Rahmat Shah, Gulbadin Naib, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan (c), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Aftab Alam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Sri Lanka (XI games): Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera (w / c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Mathews (c), Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Akila Dananjaya, Lasith Malinga, Dushmantha Chameera

# Afghanistan won the pitch and chose to beat Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka plays against Afghanistan for the third match in Asia Cup 2018. Afghanistan has lost the last two ODI's against Sri Lanka and the Lions are caught in a "must-win" situation after their previous match against Bangladesh. Lasith Malinga took four wickets on Saturday to his comeback but could not bring the game to the advantage of his team.

Afghanistan-skipper Asghar Afghan has made it clear that his team is not only present to participate in the upcoming Asian Cup, but is looking for a solid performance in the tournament. The 30-year-old further stated that they are hopeful to do well against the island. Afghan is confident that his team can handle the Lions.


Sri Lanka: Kusal Perera (wk), Angelo Mathews (c), Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Amila Aponso, Lasith Malinga, Niroshan Dickwella, Shehan Jayasuriya, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya

Afghanistan: Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Asghar Afghan (c), Ihsanullah Janat, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Aftab Alam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Javed Ahmadi, Samiullah Shenwari, Munir Ahmad, Sayed Shirzad, Sharafuddin Ashraf

Source link

Leave a Reply