Complete! This is Euro Group Split 2020, the oldest group D rivalry

BOLASPORT.COM – The composition of the Euro 2020 group is finally complete after the last 4 teams have qualified after the final results of the qualifying play-offs on Thursday (12/11/2020).

Postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Euro 2020 will take place from June 11 to July 11, 2021, with UEFA still looking to host the tournament in 12 cities in 12 countries.

The draw for the Euro 2020 group division took place on November 30, 2019.

However, at that time only 20 teams took part in the draw for the Euro 2020 group division.

Also Read: Full Results of Euro 2020 Play-off – Penalty Shootout Bury Nearly Liverpool Defender’s Dream, Crowded Hell Group

These are Belgium, Italy, Russia, Poland, Ukraine, Spain, France, Turkey, UK, Rep. Czech Republic, Finland, Sweden, Croatia, Austria, Netherlands, Germany, Portugal, Switzerland, Denmark and Wales.

Twenty teams have passed the first qualifying phase, so Euro 2020 needs 4 more teams to follow.

The last four teams were pulled from the playoffs, with the last games ending in the early hours of this morning.

The next four teams to qualify are North Macedonia, Hungary, Slovakia and Scotland.

Together with Finland, which has already made progress on the regular route, North Macedonia will make its debut at the European Cup.

Source link