List of Moto2 Champions 2020, Rossi’s Sky Racing VR46 wins the title of best team – Valentino Rossi’s Sky Racing VR46 has successfully won the 2020 Moto2 team title.

The best team title became consolation for Sky Racing VR46, which failed to get its racer to become the 2020 Moto2 World Champion.

Marco Bezzecchi and Luca Marini have certainly failed to become world champions this season after the Portuguese Moto2 results that took place on Sunday (11/22/2020).

In that last race, Luca Marini could only finish second, while Marco Bezzecchi finished the race fourth.

With this result, Luca Marini and Marco Bezzecchi have to hand over the Moto2 world title to the Italtrans Racing Team racer, Enia Bastianini.

Also read: Moto2 GP Portugal results: Rossi’s brother on the podium, Bastianini champion, Andi Gilang failed to finish

In the Portuguese Moto2 Enia Bastianini finished fifth.

With an additional 11 points, the Moto2 world title has been successfully locked this season.

Bastianini won the Moto2 2020 world title after defending the top position of the drivers’ standings with a collection of 205 points.

Bastianini was just nine points ahead of Luca Marini and Sam Lowes (Marc VDS Racing) who followed him.

Marco Bezzecchi finished Moto2 2020 in fourth place with 184 points.

After failing to become World Champion in Moto2 2020, Luca Marini admitted that he was disappointed that his fight in the final series failed to yield any results.

“I feel good. I did my best. Of course I am disappointed, because this is the last race,” said Luca Marini.

Also Read: Moment of Aron Canet Moto2 Racing Accident and Escape from Death

Despite not leading Luca Marini and Marco Bezzecchi to become world champions, Sky Racing VR46 still managed to win the title of the best Moto2 team of 2020.

The predicate belongs to Sky Racing VR46 after leading the team classification with a collection of 380 points.

Sky Racing VR46 is 113 points ahead of Estrella Galicia in second place.

The German company Kalex successfully defended the title of best constructor in Moto2 2020.

Source link