Today the president introduces the governor of East Kalimantan and South Sumatra

Jakarta – President Joko Widodo (Jokowi), Monday (1/10) today in the state palace, Jakarta is scheduled to introduce two pairs of candidates for the governor-vice-governor of the results of the simultaneous regional elections on June 27, 2018 dedicate.

The two pairs of governor-deputy governors are Isran Noor-Hadi Mulyadi as governor and deputy governor of East Kalimantan for the period 2018-2023 and the governor-governor of South Sumatra for the period 2018-2023 Herman Deru-Mawardi Yahya.

Isran Noor-Hadi Mulyadi will replace Awang Faruk Ishak and Mukmin Faisyal. While Herman Deru-Mawardi Yahya replaced Alex Noerdin-Isaac Mekki as governor-deputy governor of South Sumatra.

According to the tradition built by President Jokowi, the inauguration ceremony began with the Merdeka Palace.

Located in the Chamber of Credentials, Merdeka Palace, President Jokowi accompanied by Vice President Jusuf Kalla and Interior Minister Tjahjo Kumolo presented fragments of the presidential decree (Keppres) to the candidate governor-candidate governors.

After the presidential decree was submitted, President Jokowi, together with the Vice-President and the Minister of the Interior, together with the pair of NTB governor-deputy governors of the Merdeka Palace, walked to the entrance chamber of the state palace.

Source: Investor Daily

Source link