Home / ireland / James Ryan called Players & # 39; Player of the Year

James Ryan called Players & # 39; Player of the Year

Leinster and the Irish James Ryan were named player of the year 2019 by his fellow players at the Irish Rugby Players Awards ceremony in Zurich.

Ryan beats the competition from Tadhg Beirne, Jack Carty and Peter O & # 39; Mahony to claim the prize.

The 22-year-old has collected 17 caps for his country since he made his debut against the US in 2017 and has become an increasingly influential figure in the Irish camp. This was further recognized by his colleagues who also considered him the Nevin Spence Young Player of the Year before Jordan Larmour and last year's winner, Jacob Stockdale.

When he received his prize, Ryan said: "It is always nice to win prizes, but tonight was especially special because I am recognized by my teammates and opponents. I have many good memories of the season, but many things have been learned I will go with me to the future.

"A special thanks to my family who continue to guide me in what has been a fairly hectic rugby career so far!"

The Player of the Year of the Virgin Media Sport Supporters went to Connacht Jack Carty, who enjoyed an excellent season, won his Irish debut debut and also became Connacht's record point scorer.

The BNY Mellon Women & XVII Player of the Year was voted by members of the national team Ciara Griffin for various excellent designs.

Meanwhile, Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe has won the iZest Marketing Women & # 39; s 7s Player of the Year for the third time with Terry Kennedy home with the title 7S Player of the Year of the AIB Corporate Banking Men & # 39; s 7s.

Former Conan O & Shea, a full-back from Ireland, was included in the BNY Mellon Hall of Honor.

Darren Cave, who retires at the end of the season has received the Vodafone Medal for Excellence, rewards that bet on the field in combination with off-field bet for the game. The Zurich Contribution to Irish Society Award has since been awarded to former Leinster, Ireland and the British and Irish Lions hooker Shane Byrne in recognition of his indefatigable charities.

Members of the public determined that Ireland's victory over New Zealand in November was the Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort Rugby Moment of the year. Peter O & # 39; Mahony from Munster and Ireland accepted the prize on behalf of his teammates

Source link