Agreement between Jewish home, Harei parties

Deputy Minister of Defense Rabbi Eli Ben-Dahan (Jewish House) met with representatives of the Haredi political parties on Wednesday. The parties reached an agreement that the current members of the Chief Rabbi Council from the Jewish House, the Shas and the United Torah Judaism will be candidates in the upcoming elections to the Council.

The decision by the Jewish Home faction to support the candidacy of incumbent rabbis running for a different term, in agreement with the harediparties, followed consultations with higher religious Zionist rabbis led by Rabbi Haim Druckman.

The list of rabbis includes the rabbi of Tzfat – Rabbi Shmuel Eliyahu, Rosh Yeshiva of the Mercaz Harav Yeshiva – Rabbi Yaakov Shapira, Rabbi of Kiryat Ono – Rabbi Ratzon Arussi, President of the ZAKA Rabbis & # 39; Committee – Rabbi Yaakov Roja, Rabbi of Givatayim – Rabbi Rabbi Yitzchak Glicksberg, Rabbi of the city of Mevasseret Zion – Rabbi Shimon Elitov, Rabbi of the city of Raanana – Rabbi Yitzchak Peretz, Rabbi of Migdal HaEmek – Rabbi Yitzchak David Grossman.

Source link

Leave a Reply