Netherlands – Bosnia and Herzegovina in the fifth round of the League of Nations. The game is on

In the match of the 5th round of the League of Nations, the Netherlands will take on Bosnia and Herzegovina. If the guests win at least one point, the Poles can secure first place in the group in the evening. Follow the progress of the match against Interia.

Report does not refresh automatically – press F5

In the first game in Bosnia, both teams shared the points after a goalless draw

Both teams have played friendly matches in recent days. Bosnia lost 0-2 to Iran and the Dutch drew 1-1 with the Spaniards.

The hosts started the attack from the beginning and in the third minute they were almost lucky. Owen Wijndal, who shot the ball from the left wing but was only past the post.

After a while, however, the Dutch could enjoy the lead. He ended the nice play with a shot at the almost empty goal of Georginio Wijnaldum. The assistant was noticed by Denzel Dumfries.

Six minutes later, the Liverpool player enjoyed a second goal. Memphis Depay centered in the penalty area, Steven Berghuis headed the ball in, and Wijnaldum found himself great again by completing the formalities.

In the 26th minute it should be 3-0. Berghuis served Luuk de Jong’s great pass and he hit the goal. However, the referee immediately raised the flag and the referee whistled offside. As the reruns showed, it was the wrong decision.

Netherlands – Bosnia and Herzegovina 2-0 – the first half is underway

1-0 Wijnaldum (6.), 2-0 Wijnaldum (13.)

The Netherlands

Bosnia and Herzegovina

G. Wijnaldum 6 ‘, 13’


The Netherlands

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Denzel Justus Morris Dumfries

Darko Todorović39 ′

Stefan de Vrij

Amir Hadžiahmetović

Daley Blind

Siniša Saničanin

Owen Wijndal

Sead Kolaszinać

Davy Klaassen

Miralem Pjanić

Frenkie de Jong

Edin Visca

6 ′, 13 ′ Georginio Wijnaldum

Amer Gojak

Steven Berghuis

Rade Krunić

Luuk de Jong

Gojko Cimirot

Memphis Depay

Armin Hodžić


Joël Drommel

Advan Kadušić

Sven Botman

Adnan Kovaczevic

Hans Hateboer

Vladan Danilović

Patrick van Aanholt

Stjepan Lončar

Joël Veltman

Amar Rahmanović

Ryan Jiro Gravenberch

Almedin Ziljkić

Donny van de Beek

Irfan Hadzic

Ryan Guno Babel

Smail Prevljak

Donyell Malen

Benjamin Tatar

Quincy Anton Promes

Adi Adilović


League of Nations – results, schedule, standings, scorers

Source link