New school year begins: students in central Serbia have 4 breaks, in Vojvodina one less news



BELGRADE – The new school year for primary and secondary school students in Serbia begins tomorrow 3 September. Students in central Serbia receive four breaks in the following school year – autumn, winter, spring and summer breaks.

Students in Vojvodina get one vacation less, because the autumn holiday is omitted.

The calendar of educational work for primary schools starts in the first half of the first semester and ends on 31 January 2019.

The second semester starts on Monday 18 February 2019 and ends on Friday 31 May for students of the eighth grade or on Friday 14 June for students from the first to the seventh grade.

During the first short break – autumn holidays the students are already in November and this break lasts four days from 9 to 12 November.

The winter holiday for students in Vojvodina, according to the education calendar issued by the provincial secretariat for education, starts on 24 December and ends on 14 January 2019.

For students in the rest of Serbia, the break is divided into two parts. The first part starts on Thursday, January 3 and ends on Tuesday, January 8, 2019. It comes too early on January 1 and 2 due to New Year's Eve.

The second part of the winter break starts on Friday 1 February and ends on Thursday 14 February 2019. The Statehood Day depends on the winter holiday and the second half starts on 18 February.

For students in Vojvodina, the spring break starts from Friday, April 19 and lasts until Thursday, May 2, while for students in the rest of Serbia it starts on Tuesday, April 30 and lasts until May 3.

For students of the eighth grade it is considered to take the final exam on 12 and 13 April, and the final exam takes place on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, 17, 18 and 19 June.

(Kurir.rs/Tanjug)

Kurir


Source link

Leave a Reply