Free days: there are quite a few possibilities for longer weekends



In 2019 we have 12 working days, one less than last year and two more than in 2017.

Also in the year 2019 free days offer plenty of opportunities to extend and leave the weekend. Last year it was better, although in 2019 all holidays go on weekdays, except the day of the rebellion against the occupier, which takes place on Saturday.

There are therefore some possibilities for extended weekends, for which you have to take a day off and when this is not necessary.

  • In the beginning of February you can afford your first real weekend expansion, because Prešeren is on Friday.

  • The second extended weekend, for which a holiday must be taken, will be in early May; The holiday of the month (1 and 2 May) goes on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Christmas Author: Profimedia

Profimedia

You can arrive for a longer holiday during a Christmas holiday. As on 1 May, a holiday must be taken; On 25 and 26 December they are on Wednesday and Thursday.

The time of the Reformation Day and the Day of Commemoration of the Dead will be more favorable than the free days of last year. The work will take place on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, followed by an extended weekend. October 31 and November 1 fall on Thursday and Friday, so no extra holiday.

day of the dead Author: Anze Petkovšek

Anže Petkovsek

In addition to the above, we have five vacations that are not days off; the day of the reunification of Prekmurje Slovenes (17 August), the day of the return of Primorska to the motherland (15 September), the day of sovereignty (25 October), the day of Rudolf Maistra (23 November).

Works for free days in 2019

  • 1 and 2 January 2019 (Tuesday and Wednesday) – NEW YEAR

  • 8 February 2019 (Friday) – PREŠERNOV DAN

  • April 21, 2019 (Sunday) – Happy evening

  • April 22, 2019 (Monday) – EASTER MONDAY

  • 27 April 2019 (Saturday) – DAY OF THE UPPER FOR THE OCCUPATOR

  • 1 and 2 May 2019 (Wednesday and Thursday) – WORLDWIDE

  • 9 June 2019 (Sunday) – BIND

  • 25 June 2019 (Tuesday) – DAY OF THE STATE

  • 15 August 2019 (Thursday) – MARIA STORY

  • 31 October 2019 (Thursday) – DAY OF REFORM

  • November 1, 2019 (Friday) – DAY MEMORY AT DEATH

  • 25 December 2019 (Wednesday) – BOŽIČ

  • 26 December 2019 (Thursday) – DAY OF INDIVIDUALITY AND UNITY.

HOLIDAY in 2019, no days off

  • June 8 (Saturday) – Primož Trubar & # 39; s day

  • August 17 (Sunday) – the unification of Prekmurje Slovenes with their motherland

  • 15 September (Sunday) – return from Primorska to the home country

  • October 25 (Friday) – the day of sovereignty

  • November 23 (Saturday) – the day of Rudolf Maister


Source link