The Slovakian financial administration will cooperate with the Maldives

The expert will be actively involved in the execution of tax audits.

5. Sep 2018 at 16:20 TASR

BRATISLAVA. The Slovakian financial administration will hand over her experience to the Maldives Inland Revenue Authority (MIRA).

It has been involved in the Joint Program of the United Nations (UN) and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) to support developing countries called tax inspectors without frontiers.

Through this project, the financial management expert will be actively involved in the implementation of tax audits in the coming months, participate in the Maldimian tax inspector training and use his expertise to review Maldivian tax legislation.

Article continues under video ads

The financial report said that the Tax Frontier Inspectorates program is a unique opportunity for her to present the results of her work on international taxation and to become an inspiration to other tax administrations.

MIRA Director Yazeed Mohamed said in a media report that this is the first time that MIRA is applying for technical assistance through this program, and that the expectations, especially in addressing the problem areas of international taxation and improving the quality of work of tax inspectors is relatively high.

"The Maldivian tax administration is of the opinion that Slovakia and its financial administration have responded to their offer and have been able to offer a tax expert the required experience in international taxation, which will significantly contribute to the building of the MIRA. as a modern tax office, "according to the financial report.

The Tax Inspectors without Frontiers program was set up in 2015 as a joint initiative of OECD and UN organizations to help developing countries make progress in the tax area.

The program is funded by UN funds and focuses on technical support in legislation and practical assistance in carrying out tax audits. At present there are 11 partner countries, such as France, Germany, Italy and the United Kingdom, which provide technical assistance to developing countries through their experts. From August 2018 the Slovak Republic belongs to this selected group of partner countries.

Source link

Leave a Reply