These are the movements made by the Lvbp teams before the 2018/2019 season

The Venezuelan professional baseball party starts in less than two months (on October 12) and a few days after the closing of the Caribbean Series 2018, the eight integral teams of the circuit started making movements in their templates, looking for the same goal: the tournament title 2018/2019.

Rarely, since the birth of the League, there have been so many exchanges of players as those made during this break between the seasons, this is reflected in the fact that every One of the eight teams has done at least one negotiation.

These are the players who have changed their uniform for the new championship from the next championship:

Leones del Caracas:

The team of the capital realized what is the most controversial movement of all for many, by sending the blown starter, Jesus Aguilar and infielder Henry "Pollito" Rodriguez to the Tigres de Aragua in exchange for the young Major League Baseball Juan Graterol, José Rondón and Anthony Chacín.

For many caraquistas it was difficult to assume the departure of Aguilar, because he was the fourth Creole bat of the hairy line-up and also currently lives his best season in the Majors, where he is in charge of the leadership homers and challenged careers in the National League. While the exit of Rodriguez was predictable after his public impasse with the leader Rick Rojas.

Graterol, Rondón and Chacín swell the farms of the Lions which already have excellent talents, such as gardeners Víctor Reyes (graduated from Ligamayorista this year), Luis Alexánder Basabe, Eduard Pinto and pitcher Anderson Espinoza, among others.

Navegantes del Magallanes:

The electricians lived a large regular round in 2017/2018, but in the late season their biggest mistake was completely uncovered: lack of pitching pitchers criollos.

The management measures were immediate and on the market they achieved four good openers that, in theory, must be launched without any restriction.

Exgrandeliga Henderson Alvarez Yohan Pino, Wilfredo Boscan and Alex Torres arrived at trade fairs and now the Navigators have one of the most complete rotations of starters in the competition.

In the same way, the ship returns the experienced recipient Jesus Flores, the slugger Renato Nunez to add power to the offensive and take the place of the retired Mario Lissón, as well as the novices Eduard Bazardo, Gabriel Moya, Wilmer Becerra, Jesus Alastre and Luis Carrasco.

(Also read: Manchester City bound with Wolverhampton Wanderers)

Tigres de Aragua:

Since the arrival of Carlos Guillén to the presidency of the felines, this is the group that has made more movements, almost all under the policy of grouping indigenous players of the state of Aragua.

The exchange with the Lions enabled them to bring the maracayeros Jesús Aguilar and Herny Rodríguez, to reinforce the offensive that already has names like Carlos Tocci and Eduardo Escobar, to name two.

Tigres also joined the youth with the acquisitions of Jhondaniel Medina, José Enrique Martínez, Ismael Guillón, receiver Omar Narváez and outfielder Anthony Santander.

Sharks from La Guaira:

The goal of the salt, after a terrible season is clear, win the next tournament and culminate once with the longest drought in the annals of our baseball without being a champion: 32 years.

To do this they bring the short stop with solvent Eire Adrianza back from Caribes, while Magallanes arrived from the experienced catcher Juan Apodaca and the rookie power-beginner Samir Dueñez, who represents part of the future for the Litolarenses.

Águilas del Zulia:

The Eagles were very active and could strengthen their attack with the arrival of Rougned Odor and José Tábata.

They strengthened their pitching staff with three left-handed players such as Wilfredo Ledezma, Víctor Gárate and César Jiménez.

On the other side José Briceño, José Flores, José Azocar, Humberto Arteaga and Leonel Campos join the predatory selection.

Cardinals of Lara:

The twilight that had added a fruitful offensive production last year to one of the best hitters in the history of the Venezuelan professional baseball league: "El Hacha" José Castillo.

With the uniform card Castillo is most likely the eighth baseball player with 1,000 hits.

Lara also adds to the good competition Francisco Arcia, who had a discrete performance with Tigres de Aragua.

Caribes de Anzoátegui:

The current champions of Venezuela were the least active group on the foreign exchange market when they made only one move.

This year, the strain will bring Luis Sardiñas to the short stop after his excellent participation in the aboriginals in obtaining the recent title.

Margarita Braves:

On the island they want to reach the final of the LVBP for the first time, for this they rely on the talent of their quarry to which they have added a productive Ramón Flores next to the first base Pabel Manzareno.

If you want to receive this and other information on your mobile phone download Telegram, enter the link and click on + Join us. It also follows our profile Instagram, Facebook and twitter.

Source link

Leave a Reply